#7: Tears

image

Tonight I am grateful for the river of tears which poured forth from my eyes for the last hour or so.

I am grateful for the honesty of the confrontation which sparked them…

I am grateful for the feeling of release which tears always bring…

I am grateful for the purging effect they have on me-forcing me to let go and just cry…

I am grateful that they force me to remember that I am not as amazingly perfect as I’d sometimes like to think…

And I am so grateful that after so many of them were wiped on the sleeve of my sweatshirt, I noticed that they formed a heart…a tangible demonstration to me that God still cares and sees my tears…

Psalm 126:5-6
“Those who sow in tears shall reap with shouts of joy! He who goes out weeping, bearing the seed for sowing, shall come home with shouts of joy, bringing his sheaves with him.”

3 thoughts on “#7: Tears

  1. I shed tears for two special women. One my niece who is sooo strong . She wears her heart on the outside and that is why she is so loved. Second for my sister Rachel’s mom, whom I know is crying wishing she could be there for Rachel to cry her tears on her shoulder.

  2. Pingback: Psalm 126: “Bringing in the Sheaves” | Delight Thyself in the LORD

Leave a comment