#6 the Glory of the Lord

image

Thursday I was very grateful for this but couldn’t take a picture because I forgot my music at my office.

I am an assistant choir director for a choir where 85% or more of the students do not read music. This Christmas season the director wanted us to sing “And the Glory” from Handel’s Messiah. Last year we sang the Hallelujah Chorus, which I thought was pretty incredible considering most can’t read music. This year, after losing many graduates who could sort of follow the music, he decided to do something harder.

We have spent hours of rehearsal time preparing the parts, and on Thursday, we finally put all the parts together! It was so exciting to hear all of it come together! Nothing is impossible with the Lord’s help!

I also had a good laugh because during the rests the tenors and basses behind me were intently counting “1-2-3, 1-2-3” before coming in, and I couldn’t help but think that that would be really funny if it happened in the concert:)

Heading to another rehearsal today! God bless!

Leave a comment